Thank You for an Incredible Year!

The Ohio Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics would like to thank our members and partners for an incredible 2017! Your work with children and advocacy is inspiring.

2017 was a challenging year on a state and national level and we are grateful to our passionate and caring members! We can’t wait to see what you do in 2018.

Check out the video below to see a year in review of the Chapter’s advocacy, programs, and much more!

We wish you a happy holidays and new year!

-Ohio AAP Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

  • President – Robert Murray, MD, FAAP
  • President-Elect – Michael Gittelman, MD, FAAP
  • Treasurer – Jill Fitch, MD, FAAP
  • Delegate-at-large – Sarah Denny, MD, FAAP
  • Delegate-at-large – Kate Krueck, MD, FAAP
  • Delegate-at-large – Kelsey Logan, MD, FAAP
  • Immediate Past President – Andrew Garner, MD, PhD, FAAP
  • Advocacy Chair Liaison – William Cotton, MD, FAAP
  • Hospital Employed Physician Liaison – Christopher Peltier, MD, FAAP


  • Melissa Wervey Arnold – Chief Executive Officer
  • Elizabeth Dawson – Chief Operating Officer
  • Melanie Farkas – Director of Communications and Immunization Programs
  • Heather (Hall) Maciejewski – Quality Improvement Coordinator
  • Hayley Southworth, MS – Director of Program Management and Training
  • Teresa Kerr – Office Operations Assistant
  • Samantha Anzeljc, PhD – Quality Improvement Consultant
  • Kellee Gauthier, MPH – Program Manager
  • Beth Barker, RN, BSN – Nurse Educator
  • Kristen Stidham Fuitt, MS – Program Manager
  • Renee Dickman, MS – Program Manager
  • Joanne Gordon – MOBI Administrative Assistant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *