About the Chapter

Mission Statement

The Ohio Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics promotes the health, safety and well-being of children and adolescents so they may reach their full potential. The Ohio AAP will accomplish this by addressing the needs of children, their families, and their communities, and by supporting Chapter members through advocacy, education, research, service, and improving the systems through which they deliver pediatric care.

Ohio AAP Staff

Melissa Wervey Arnold – Chief Executive Officer
Elizabeth Dawson – Chief Operating Officer
Melanie Farkas – Director of Communications and Immunization Programs
Heather (Hall) Maciejewski – Quality Improvement Coordinator
Hayley Southworth, MS – Director of Program Management and Training
Teresa Kerr – Office Operations Assistant
Samantha Anzeljc, PhD – Quality Improvement Consultant
Kellee Gauthier, MPH – Program Manager
Beth Barker, RN, BSN – Nurse Educator
Kristen Stidham Fuitt, MS – Program Manager
Renee Dickman, MS – Program Manager
Joanne Gordon – MOBI Administrative Assistant

Ohio AAP Staff Bios

Directions to the Ohio AAP Office

Building Mental Wellness

Education and Sleep Environment (EASE) LC

Good4Growth Learning Collaborative

HPV Quality Improvement Learning Collaborative

Injury Prevention/Safe Sleep LC

Maximizing Office Based Immunization (MOBI)

Ohio QI2U – MenB Quality Improvement Program

Preschool Vision Screening

Parenting at Mealtime and Playtime

Transforming Adolescent Care (TALK) LC

Teen Immunization Education Sessions (TIES)